Search Me!

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

Release Blitz: Bigger and Badder by Jackson Kane

Bigger and Badder by Jackson Kane

Genre: Contemporary Romance 

Publication Date: October 25, 2016 


The media calls me the Grim Reaper of Wall street.
I became the youngest billionaire in history because I'm ruthless—Bigger and Badder than my competition. That's also why I know investing in this small town's football stadium is a waste of my time. 
What I didn't know was that she was living here.
Judy is the girl that got away. I've thought about her for years; the night when we danced together... how she felt in my arms.
Now, I finally have a chance to make her mine. But doing so means going all in on an investment that's doomed to fail.
And I never, ever fail.
Will she be the first person to make me?
This second chance love story has everything from a secret baby to a bad boy football player turned billionaire-bad-ass. This full length standalone has absolutely NO cheating and comes with a sexy, heart-wrenching HEA. Looking for more hot billionaire action? At the end of Bigger and Badder is the standalone prequel- Billionaire Takes All- which includes a brand new sexy as sin epilogue that'll rock your world.

Release Day Blitz: THE BOUND by K.A Linde


Cyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists. Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering. But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself—are bound in a beautiful lie.      

AmazoniBooksKobo Goodreads

 Staggering down the hallway, she didn’t even look up when she heard her name. 
 “Hmm?” she asked. 
 “Cyrene, there you are!” Someone grabbed her shoulders, and she tipped her head to look up into the most beautiful face. She smiled and felt a renewed burst of energy flow through her. 
 “Hey,” she whispered. 
 “Hey,” he said, threading his fingers through hers. A shiver ran up her back. He glanced around the empty hallway and then tugged her away from the main corridors. She turned a corner, and he pressed her back into a darkened alcove. His mouth was only inches from hers. Her exhaustion was wearing off from the excitement of being with him. 
“I was really worried about you,” he breathed. 
 “You don’t have to worry about me,” she said, trapped in his gaze. She teetered on her tiptoes and nearly brushed their lips together. Her heart was racing ahead of her. This felt almost better than reaching for her magic. Definitely better than moving one drop of water at a time all day. 
 “You’re wrong.” Then, he softly dropped his mouth down on hers. His lips were tender and slow as they caressed hers. 
“I will always worry for your safety.” Cyrene’s cheeks heated, and she sighed, leaning back against the hard stone of the alcove. 
“I didn’t mean to worry you.” His hands pushed up through her hair and tilted her head back up to look at him. She closed her eyes and sighed. She was so tired, and just the feel of his fingers was lulling her to sleep. 
 “That feels good.” His mouth found hers, and despite her exhaustion, she pushed back against his lips with more force. She refused to let the fact that she was tired get in the way of her time with him. “Whoa,” he said, pulling back from her. He rested his forehead against hers, and she could tell he was breathing heavily. 
“As much as I want this, and I do, I want to make sure you’re okay. This didn’t scare you away?” She shook her head. 
“This, most certainly, does not scare me.” Then, she kissed him again for good measure. He laughed. “Good. Because I’ve been wanting to kiss you since I first met you.” 
“You have not!” she insisted. 
 “Are you kidding? A gorgeous, feisty woman who wasn’t afraid to put me in my place the first time she met me? I mostly certainly have.”    
The Affiliate: Book 1 
"With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, THE AFFILIATE is a breakneck fantasy ride that's perfect for fans of THE SELECTION or THRONE OF GLASS." --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author of TRUTHWITCH 

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland--an Affiliate to the Queen. Or so she thinks. When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have... King Edric himself. Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. Find out in this first book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.   
 ✦ AmazoniBooks B&NKobo  

About The Author:    
editkylaK.A. Linde grew up as a military brat and created fantastical stories based off of her love for Disney movies, fairy tales, and Star Wars. In her spare time, she is an avid traveler, loves reading young adult novels, and dancing. Additionally, K.A. has written more than a dozen adult novels and is a USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Lubbock, TX with her husband and two super adorable puppies. K.A. Linde loves to hear from her readers! 

 You can contact her at or visit her online at one of the following sites: @authorkalinde    

Monday, October 24, 2016

Pre-Order Blast: Rebirth by Skye Malone

The Awakened Fate series continues on November 10th!

Rebirth by Skye Malone
Series: Book Six of the Awakened Fate Series
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Wildflower Isle
Cover Artist: Karri Klawiter

Pre-order REBIRTH: Book Six of the Awakened Fate Series today!

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo

One summer later...
Ari Moreau knows all about dehaians, but they’ve never heard of people like her. Hidden in plain sight, the wizards of the ancient world still thrive, rich and privileged and far from the ocean magic that could kill them all.
But when an evening party turns into a bloody dehaian ambush, Ari’s hidden world is shattered. Assassins from the underwater kingdom of Yvaria have come to kill her people and only the last-minute intervention of a gorgeous boy with inexplicable powers saves her life.
Two worlds are about to collide...
But the guy who rescued her shouldn’t exist. He’s impossible in every sense of the word. And the truth of his identity means that nothing in Ari’s life will ever be the same again.
Book Six of the Awakened Fate Series

Coming November 10, 2016

Start the series for FREE!

Get AWAKEN: Book One of the Awakened Fate Series for FREE on any of these retailers!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | iTunes | Kobo

Note from the author about Rebirth, the Altered Fate series, and the continuation of the Awakened Fate series...

Since the release of Become: Book Five of the Awakened Fate series, I've been discussing off-and-on the topic of the Altered Fate series, which was to be a spinoff story that took place after the events of Become. In working on it, however, it became apparent that the plot was too closely linked to the rest of the Awakened Fate series for the story to be truly considered a spinoff.
I consulted my beta-readers and my assistant and they all agreed. The stories need to be part of the same series. The stories are the same series.
So that's why the books of the Altered Fate series have instead become the next books of the Awakened Fate series. I hope you enjoy them!

About the Author

Skye Malone is a fantasy and paranormal romance author, which means she spends most of her time not-quite-convinced that the magical things she imagines couldn't actually exist.  A Midwestern girl who migrated to the Pacific Northwest, she dreams someday of travelling the world – though in the meantime she’ll take any story that whisks her off to a place where the fantastic lives inside the everyday. She loves strong and passionate characters, complex villains, and satisfying endings that stay with you long after the book is done. An inveterate writer, she can’t go a day without getting her hands on a keyboard, and can usually be found typing away while she listens to all the adventures unfolding in her head.

Author Contact Information


     A shape moved in the shadows at the corner of my eye.
     My breath caught and my gaze snapped toward the motion. Large, scraggly bushes met my eyes, the green shapes almost black in the darkness. The wind shifted the branches, and my brow drew down at the sight. I’d seen something else, though. At least, I thought I had.
     Something slammed into me, driving me backward off of the rock. Branches snapped on the bush behind me as I fell into it, but the weight shoving at me didn’t leave.
     A hand clamped over my mouth. A figure held me down—big and heavy and almost certainly male, although his face was lost in the shadows and his body was a black shape in the night. An armband wrapped his muscular bicep, the black fabric stitched with glistening blue threads that picked out the shape of a mountain. Brambles stabbed into my back when he pressed me down. I shouted behind his hand, struggling to break free.
     But he was strong. So strong. His other arm rose as if to hit me. I gasped, instinctively drawing on the magic stored in my ring, cursing how it was always so slow.
     Long blades like translucent knives grew from the back of his forearm.
     My eyes went wide. A dehaian. One of those spiky-armed mermaid creatures that never, ever bothered us because they didn’t even know we existed.
      He swung the blades at me. My magic couldn’t respond fast enough.


One lucky winner will receive a Mermaid Lover’s Swag Pack, complete with a ’Secretly A Mermaid’ drawstring backpack, a mermaid journal, a sea-themed magnetic poetry kit, a custom ’Be Your Own Anchor’ pin by illustrator Rachel Shneyerand a $25 Amazon gift card! A second winner will receive a $15 Amazon gift card. Plus, this giveaway is open internationally!